ciao darling ~ la dolce vita


Basilicata - Geographical Position

Basilicata comprises two provinces of which the capital is Potenza. The provinces are : Potenza - Matera

Basilicata lies in southern Italy. It faces the Gulf of Taranto (Ionian Sea) to the southeast and the Gulf of Policastro (Tyrrhenian Sea) to the southwest and borders with Campania to the west, Puglia to the north and to the northeast and Calabria to the south: its borders, largely conventional, are the result of complex historical events.

Comparatively small, it exceeds only Molise and Val d'Aosta in number of inhabitants: also the population density is very low and corresponds only to a third of the national average.

Luggage OnLine
Accommodation In Italy

Proudly Produced By New Realm
New Realm